Shri Rajnath Singh's


As Education minister in 1992 he took initiative and got Anti Copy Act Passed.

When he was state president in 1998 BJP, it was best performance of BJP in loksabha achieving 58 seats and 2 allies.

As Surface transport minister initiated Shri. Atal Bihari Bajpayee’s dream project National Highway Development Project(NHDP) which included Golden Quadrilateral and North South East West corridor.

As Surface Transport minister he has changed name of Emission Standard of EURO II as Bharat State II (BS II) in 2000 which is now used in all vehicles of Country as BS-3, BS-4 and so on.

As Agriculture Minister he took initiative and has brought down interest rate on Agriculture loan from whooping 14%-18% to reasonable 8%, He has also established Farmer Commission and Initiated Farms Income Insurance Scheme.

He has established Farmer Commission and initiated Farms Income Insurance Scheme.

As CM UP he was Last CM of undivided UP.

AS CM UP he tried to Rationalise the reservation structure in Govt. jobs by introducing the most Backward Classes among the OBC and SC, So that the Benefit of reservation can reach the lowest status of Society.

As BJP national president he insisted that states run by BJP should provide loans to farmer at 1% and got it implemented.

As President of BJP, he got Credit for Getting the first BJP govt. In South India, and for the First time in history BJP and its allies were in power in double-digit i.e. more ten 10 digits.

During his presidency BJP become first political party (perhaps first in world ) to give 33% posts to Women in party organization structure.

During is presidency he has taken party to booth level by forming Booth level Committees.

In October 2010 while Speaking in UN General Assembly as MP from India he becomes the second leader after Shri A.B. Bajpayee delivers his speech in Hindi.

Raksha Mantri Shri Rajnath Singh is one of the senior-most political leaders of the country. He started his political career as a student activist with Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) and went on to become the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) National President.

Subscribe for